If every artist has a magnum opus, Mia Dyson’s sixth record “If I Said Only So Far I Take It Back” is hers
★★★ ★ ½
— The Big Issue 
Her most timeless work yet
— Double J Radio Feature Album
A perfect slice of Australian songwriting
— Beat Magazine Album Of The Week
Mia Dyson may have found her true voice
— Billboard


If I Said Only So Far I Take It Back (2018)

If I Said Only So Far I Take It Back
Mia Dyson may have found her true voice. The Australian artist returns with an album stuffed with bluesy-rock numbers, the sort that flow from a songwriter in tune with herself.
— Billboard
  • Produced by Ben Tanner and Erin "Syd" Sidney
  • Recorded at Portside Sound in Muscle Shoals, Alabama
  • All songs engineered and mixed by Ben Tanner
  • except "Bleeding Heart" by Jason Mariani
  • Assistant Engineering by Albert Rothstein and Jamie Sego
  • Mastered by Richard Dodd
  • All songs by Mia Dyson (APRA/BMI) and Karl Linder (ASCAP)
  • "Beloved" by Mia Dyson, Karl Linder and Erin "Syd" Sidney (ASCAP)
  • Mia Dyson - guitars, vocals
  • Erin "Syd" Sidney - drums, percussion
  • David Hood - bass
  • Ben Tanner - keys, additional guitar
  • Eric Sullivan - additional guitar on "Beloved"
  • Lee Pardini and Zac Clark - additional keys on "Fool" and "Beloved"
  • Kimi Samson - Strings on "Being Scared"
  • John Paul White - backing vocals on "Being Scared" and "Everything Is Waiting For You"
  • Daniel Wright - backing vocals on "Nothing"
  • Rare Gear supplied by Greg Pace/FunkWerks
  • Cover photograph by Abraham Rowe
  • Artwork by Aaron Taylor-Waldman

Right There (2016)

Five brand-new songs from Mia Dyson, recorded in Nashville with Joe Pisapia.
  • All songs by Mia Dyson and Karl Linder (©2016 APRA/ASCAP)
  • Produced and Mixed by Joe Pisapia
  • Recorded at Middletree Studios in Nashville, TN
  • Engineered by Joe Pisapia and Alex Munoz
  • Mastered by Roger Siebel at SAE Mastering
  • Artwork by Sam Smith
  • Mia Dyson - guitar, vocals
  • Erin 'Syd' Sidney - drums, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Lee Pardini - keys, bass, backing vocals
  • Joe Pisapia - pedal steel, additional guitars, bass on ‘Talk To Me’, backing vocals

Mia Dyson Sings Leonard Cohen (2016)

Mia re-imagines two Leonard Cohen songs, exploring the range and depth of a master songwriter and cultural treasure.
  • Written by Leonard Cohen + Sharon Robinson
  • Performed by Mia Dyson
  • Recorded + Mixed in Ojai, CA by Erin ‘Syd’ Sidney
  • Mastered by Patrick Cupples
  • Artwork by Aaron Taylor-Waldman

Idyllwild (2014)

Idyllwild is a cohesive 11 tracks of authentic, roots-rock brilliance. If 2012’s The Moment was Dyson’s career-defining reinvention, Idyllwild is the proof that she can improve upon that record’s strong foundation. (Featured Album)
— Double J
  • All songs by Mia Dyson with Lee Pardini & Erin “Syd” Sidney (©2014 APRA/ASCAP) Except “Want You There” by Pat Cupples (©2014 ASCAP)
  • Produced by Erin "Syd" Sidney and Patrick Cupples for The Co-Op
  • Recorded by Jason Mariani at Brotheryn Studios in Ojai, CA
  • Additional Recording at The Co-Op West in Ventura, CA
  • Mixed by Pat Cupples
  • Mastered by Jason Mariani
  • Artwork and Design by Aaron Taylor-Waldman
  • Mia Dyson - vocals, electric guitar, lap steel, baritone guitar, harmonica
  •  Lee Pardini - bass, piano, keyboards, backing vocals & glockenspiel
  • Erin 'Syd' Sidney - drums, percussion, backing vocals & additional guitar
  • Pat Cupples - backing vocals & additional guitar
  • Additional backing vocals by Dylan Allen & Brendan Willing James
  • Guitar solo on 'Any 3 Chords' by Barney Tower
  • Dedicated to the memory of Gayle Tower Brinkenhoff

The Moment (2012)

This is a career-defining record for Dyson…her music will linger in people’s hearts long after it has stopped playing (★★★★)
— Herald Sun
  • Produced by Erin "Syd" Sidney and Patrick Cupples for The Co-Op
  • Engineered by Jason Mariani at Brotheryn in Ojai, CA
  • Mixed by Pat Cupples, except "When The Moment Comes" mixed by Jason Mariani
  • Mia Dyson (lead vocal, electric guitar, lap steel, piano)
  •  Lee Pardini (piano, organ, electric and double bass)
  • Erin Sidney (drums, percussion, guitar, backing vocals)
  • Patrick Cupples (guitars, backing vocals)
  • Lisa Piccirillo (backing vocals)
  • Mike Cottone (trumpet)
  • Executive Producer Geoff Irwin

Struck Down (2007)

The sensitivity and passion in Mia’s stellar vocal and guitar performances outshines the often-times weighty subject matter, reminding us that not only is music an important vehicle for revealing the injustices of life but also a primary means for providing comfort from them. Everybody might be ‘Going Down’, but it’s important to make sure we are goin’ down smilin’.
— JMag – Guest review by Josh Cunningham (The Waifs)
  • Produced by Mia Dyson and Lloyd Barratt
  • Recorded and Mixed by Lloyd Barratt
  • Mastered by Steve Smart @ 301
  • Mia Dyson - vocals, electric, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Angus Diggs - drums, backing vocals
  • James Haselwood - bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Grant – flugelhorn, cornet, trumpet, piano
  • Garrrett Costigan – pedal steel
  • Tim Neal – piano, wurlitzer
  • Carl Pannuzzo – backing vocals and BV arrangements
  • Matt Walker – acoustic guitar, backing vocals, dobro
  • Jodi Ludwig - Viola, violin

Parking Lots (2006)

A gorgeous slice of Dyson’s soulful magic, which, coupled with her exemplary axewomanship, combines to create a remarkable work.
— Inpress Magazine
  • Produced by Mia Dyson and Lloyd Barratt
  • Recorded by Lloyd Barratt at Mt Martha and the Bungalow
  • Mixed by Nick Launay at Sing Sing, assisted by Dave Davis
  • Mastered by Steve Smart at 301
  • Mia Dyson: electric, slide & baritone guitars, lap steel, vocals
  • Daniel Farrugia: drums, percussion
  • Lucas Taranto: bass
  • Renee Geyer: backing vocals
  • Steve Hesketh: hammond B3 organ
  • Jim Dyson: slide solo
  • Carl Pannuzzo: backing vocals, BV arrangements
  • Sime Nugent: Backing Vocals
  • Matt Walker: acoustic guitar, acoustic guitar

Cold Water (2003)

… a stark, soulful wonder, driven by her husky temptress of a voice and her very spare, very bluesy guitar picking and strumming.
— Jeff Apter, Rolling Stone
  • Produced by Mia Dyson and Lloyd Barratt
  • Recorded by Lloyd Barratt in a mud brick house
  • Mixed by Craig Pilkington at Audrey Studio
  • Mastered by Don Bartley at 301
  • Mia Dyson - electric, slide & baritone guitars, lap steel, piano, vocals
  • Carl Pannuzzo - drums, percussion
  • Dean Addison - double bass
  • Backing vocals - Sime Nugent, Carl Pannuzzo, Kylie Auldist
  • Steve Hesketh - Hammond
  • Jaimi Faulkner - electric guitar


Get in Touch

AUS Booking

Josh Lane
123 Agency 


Amy W. Patton
Transponster Co.


US Publicity

Karen Wiessen
Autonomic Media



Rachel Komar
Hyper Extension



Sign up to recieve news, nearby tour dates and updates from Mia.

Name *